The User Manager allows the user to create new users as well as manage users currently in the system. All of the details for the users are managed in this module. The list of existing users can be sorted by role, branch or alphabetically. Additionally, the user can switch between the “Current Users” the “Archived users”.

To create a new user:

  1. Enter the “Display Name” for the user
  2. Enter the user’s “Email Address
  3. Select the role to be assigned to the user from the drop-down
  4. Optionally provide the Field Complete ID if the user exists in another database to import the user’s details
  5. Click on the “Create User” button

Once a user is created additional details such as a profile photo, address, phone number and notification type can be added to the user. Depending on the role a user can be assigned a rank and a maximum amount of open jobs or a maximum approval amount. The maximum approval amount is intended for defining what the maximum cost for a job the user can approve for roles such as dispatchers. The rank is intended for users with roles such as technicians to define their display order in the dropdown when creating a new job. With a higher rank, the user will be displayed closer to the top of the list. The maximum amount of incomplete jobs is intended for users with roles such as a technician to define a number of jobs that can be assigned to the user while there are still jobs with the incomplete status assigned to them. Upon making the needed changes the “Update” button needs to be clicked.

Newly created or existing users can be assigned user roles, branches, job types, and/or zip codes. These fields could have single or multiple selections. If a role is not assigned to a user, then access to the system will be restricted to the user. However, if no branches, job types, or zip codes are assigned to the user, then the user will not have any limitations within that criteria.

Using this module the user can also reset another user’s login credentials by clicking on the “Reset Login” button, archive an inactive user using the “Archive” button or force a user out of the system using the “Force Log Оut” button.